top of page
Search

SoerjonoSoekantoPengantarSosiologipdf [2022-Latest]







Print » Subscribe I.C. Light Bulbs: The Hype – And the Reality All of a sudden, it seems like we all have at least a passing familiarity with the idea of an “I.C. light bulb.” I can’t tell you how many times I’ve heard someone describe the Ikea compact fluorescent bulb as “i.c.” It’s become so common that I find myself stumbling over the peculiar combination of letters and numbers more and more frequently. It’s now even featured as part of the name of some other company’s light bulb line, so you’d think I’d be used to it. It’s become so overused that I don’t even really recognize the claim anymore. And yet, despite the ubiquity of the I.C. light bulb, there still seems to be quite a bit of confusion about it among the masses. That, or perhaps I’m simply misreading the media (seemingly) saturated with I.C. talk. Either way, I thought it was time to clear the air once and for all about what this little light bulb can and can’t do. Is it a bulb? For the most part, yes. By definition, an I.C. light bulb is a compact fluorescent bulb. They’re meant to be used in place of traditional incandescent bulbs, which usually take standard E26 or E27 bases. However, despite the fact that they’re meant to be used in place of regular bulbs, the best way to describe the differences between regular bulbs and I.C. light bulbs is to compare them to regular bulbs and CFL bulbs. They’re both compact, they both fit in a standard bulb holder, and they both operate on the same principles. The main difference is in the wattage of each bulb, and while they can be used interchangeably for normal household purposes, there are a few minor differences worth noting. The Characteristics of Compact Fluorescent and Regular Bulbs (Warning: if you’re not a geek, these are going to be a bit dull. If you’re already familiar with this stuff, skip to the next section.) First, let’s look at some of the similarities and differences between compact fluorescent and regular bulbs. They both operate at the same rated


Related links:

1 view0 comments
bottom of page